BRIDGES Advisory BoardBRIDGES logo

Prospective applicants may contact any Board member for an inside perspective on the program. The Board term is in parentheses.

Jennifer Burris, 2014 graduate (2017). Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Appalachian State University, Physics & Astronomy Department. Contact (828) 262-3078 or burrisjl@appstate.edu.

Nancy Crouch, 2009 graduate (2017). Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Resources and Chief Information Officer, University of North Carolina Pembroke. Contact (910) 775-4888 or nancy.crouch@uncp.edu.

Chena Flood, 2005 graduate (2017). Director of the Office of Field Experiences, College of Education and Allied Professions, Western Carolina University. Contact (828) 237-3315 or ctflood@email.wcu.edu.

Loury Floyd, 2013 graduate (2018). Associate Dean, School of Education, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.  Contact (336) 334-7757 or lfloyd@ncat.edu.

Mina Garcia, 2016 graduate (2019). Associate Professor, Department of World Languages & Cultures, Elon University.  Contact (336) 278-5810 or mgarciasoormally@elon.unc.

Frances Graham, 1999 graduate (2018). Interim Director, African American Cultural Center. North Carolina State University. Contact (919) 513-2446 or fdgraha3@ncsu.edu.

Celia Hooper, 2007 graduate (2018). Dean, School of Health and Human Sciences, University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Contact (336) 334-5744 or crhooper@uncg.edu.

Amy Kirschke, 2008 graduate (2017). Chair and Professor, Department of Art History, University of North Carolina Wilmington. Contact (910) 962-3000 or kirschkea@uncw.edu.

Mandee Lancaster, 2013 graduate (2017). Former Director, Survey Research and Leadership Initiatives, East Carolina University; Production Manager, MEPS, RTI International, Research Operations Center.  Contact (919) 926-6790 or slancaster@rti.org.

Monica Leach, 1999 graduate, ex-officio, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, North Carolina Central University. Contact (919) 530-6100 or monica.leach@nccu.edu.

Annette Madden, ex-officio, Director for Professional Development & Enrichment Programs, Friday Center for Continuing Education, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 962-1123 or madden@email.unc.edu.

Sharlini Sankaran, 2014 graduate (2018). Executive Director, Regeneration Next Initiative, Duke University.  Contact (919) 684-6210 or sharlinisankaran@duke.edu.

Nikkia Sheppard Lynch, 2012 graduate (2018).  Business Officer, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  Contact (919) 843-6056 or nikkia@unc.edu.

Gloria Thomas (2019). Director, Carolina Women’s Center, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 843-5620 or gloria.thomas@unc.edu.

Delores Turner, 2007 graduate.  (2018). Former Director of Human Resources and Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Winston-Salem State University; Independent Human Resources Consultant. Contact (336) 414-6237 or turnerdk1@gmail.com.