Prospective applicants may contact any Board member for an inside perspective on the program. The Board term is in parentheses.

Jennifer Burris, 2014 graduate (2021). Chair and Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Appalachian State University. Contact (828) 262-4956 or burrisjl@appstate.edu.

Jemilia Davis, 2020 graduate (2023). Director for Strategic Initiatives and External Relations, Belk Center for Community College Leadership and Research, North Carolina State University. Contact Jemilia_davis@ncsu.edu.

Charletta Sims Evans, 2017 graduate (2023).  Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Gillings School of Global Public Health, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 966-2459 or simsevan@email.unc.edu.

Mary Farwell, 2013 graduate (2022). Professor of Biology, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Director of Undergraduate Research, East Carolina University. Contact (252) 328-4810 or farwellm@ecu.edu.

Chena Flood, 2005 graduate (2021). Director, NC Division of Non-Public Education, NC Department of Administration. Contact chenaflood@yahoo.com.

Loury Floyd, 2013 graduate (2021). Dean, School of Education, University of North Carolina at Pembroke. Contact (910) 521-6000 or Loury.floyd@uncp.edu.

Jules Keith-Le, 2015 graduate (2021). Faculty Development Specialist and Instructional Designer, Center for Teaching and Learning, University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Contact (704) 687-8085 or jkeithle@uncc.edu.

Monica Leach, 1999 graduate, ex-officio, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, North Carolina Central University. Contact (919) 530-6100 or monica.leach@nccu.edu.

Mary Beth Locklear, 2016 graduate (2021). Director, Office for Regional Initiatives, University of North Carolina at Pembroke. Contact (910) 775-4020 or mary.locklear@uncp.edu.

Annette Madden, ex-officio, Director for Professional Development and Enrichment Programs, Friday Center for Continuing Education, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 445-4653 or madden@email.unc.edu.

Constance Mallette, 2000 graduate (2022). Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Winston-Salem State University. Contact (336) 750-2703 or mallettec@wssu.edu.

Courtney McGahee, 2019 graduate (2022). Graduate Program Director, Engineering Physics, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Appalachian State University. Contact (828) 262-2047 or mcgaheece@appstate.edu.

Damaris Murry, 2018 graduate (2021). Director, Faculty Data Systems and Analysis, Office of the Provost, Duke University. Contact (919) 660-0996 or Damaris.murry@duke.edu.

Amy Peters, 2017 graduate (2023). Assistant Director and Senior Lecturer, School of Social Work, University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Contact (704) 687-7930 or Amy.peters@uncc.edu.

Amy Strickland, 2013 graduate (2021). Director of Assessment, Office of the Provost, Western Carolina University. Contact (828) 227-2580 or stricklanda@wcu.edu.

Delores Turner, 2007 graduate, ex-officio. Former Director of Human Resources and Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Winston-Salem State University; Independent Human Resources Consultant. Contact (336) 414-6237 or turnerdk1@gmail.com.