BRIDGES Advisory BoardBRIDGES logo

Prospective applicants may contact any Board member for an inside perspective on the program. The Board term is in parentheses.

Amanda Balwah, 2017 graduate (2020).  Secretary of the University, Board of Trustees and Office of General Counsel, University of North Carolina School of the Arts. Contact (336) 770-1321 or balwaha@uncsa.edu.

Melissa Bostrom, 2010 graduate (2020).  Assistant Dean for Graduate Student Professional Development, The Graduate School, Duke University.  Contact (919) 684-1407 or melissa.bostrom@duke.edu.

Jennifer Burris, 2014 graduate (2018). Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Appalachian State University. Contact (828) 262-3078 or burrisjl@appstate.edu.

Chena Flood, 2005 graduate (2018). Interim Director, NC Division of Non-Public Education, NC Department of Administration. Contact chenaflood@gmail.com.

Loury Floyd, 2013 graduate (2018). Associate Dean, School of Education, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University.  Contact (336) 334-7757 or lfloyd@ncat.edu.

Mina Garcia, 2016 graduate (2019). Associate Professor, Department of World Languages & Cultures, Elon University.  Contact (336) 278-5810 or mgarciasoormally@elon.unc.

Frances Graham, 1999 graduate (2018). Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Studies, North Carolina State University. Contact francesgraham45@gmail.com.

Jules Keith-Le, 2015 graduate (2020). Instructional Design and Technology Specialist, Center for Teaching and Learning, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Contact (704) 687-8085 or jkeithle@uncc.edu.

Mandee Lancaster, 2013 graduate (2017). Former Director, Survey Research and Leadership Initiatives, East Carolina University; Production Manager, MEPS, RTI International, Research Operations Center.  Contact (919) 926-6790 or slancaster@rti.org.

Monica Leach, 1999 graduate, ex-officio, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Academic Affairs, North Carolina Central University. Contact (919) 530-6682 or monica.leach@nccu.edu.

Mary Beth Locklear, 2016 graduate (2010). Director, Office for Regional Initiatives, University of North Carolina at Pembroke. Contact (910) 775-4020 or mary.locklear@uncp.edu.

Annette Madden, ex-officio, Director for Professional Development & Enrichment Programs, Friday Center for Continuing Education, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 962-1123 or madden@email.unc.edu.

Amy Strickland, 2013 graduate (2020).  Director of Assessment and Planning, Office of the Dean, Bryan School of Business, University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Contact (336) 256-0575 or amwilli2@uncg.edu.

Gloria Thomas (2019). Director, Carolina Women’s Center, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 843-5620 or gloria.thomas@unc.edu.

Delores Turner, 2007 graduate.  (2018 Advisory Board Chair). Former Director of Human Resources and Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Winston-Salem State University; Independent Human Resources Consultant. Contact (336) 414-6237 or turnerdk1@gmail.com.