BRIDGES Advisory BoardBRIDGES logo

Prospective applicants may contact any Board member for an inside perspective on the program. The Board term is in parentheses.

Amanda Balwah, 2017 graduate (2020). Associate Vice Chancellor for Institutional Equity & Secretary of the University, University of North Carolina School of the Arts. Contact (336) 770-1321 or balwaha@uncsa.edu.

Melissa Bostrom, 2010 graduate (2019 Advisory Board Chair). Assistant Dean for Graduate Student Professional Development, The Graduate School, Duke University. Contact (919) 684-1407 or melissa.bostrom@duke.edu.

Jennifer Burris, 2014 graduate (2019). Chair and Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Appalachian State University. Contact (828) 262-4956 or burrisjl@appstate.edu.

Chena Flood, 2005 graduate (2019). Director, NC Division of Non-Public Education, NC Department of Administration. Contact chenaflood@yahoo.com.

Loury Floyd, 2013 graduate (2019). Interim Chair and Associate Dean, Administration and Instructional Services, College of Education, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. Contact (336) 334-7757 or lfloyd@ncat.edu.

Mina Garcia, 2016 graduate (2019). Associate Professor, Department of World Languages & Cultures, Elon University. Contact (336) 278-5810 or mgarciasoormally@elon.edu

Jules Keith-Le, 2015 graduate (2020). Instructional Design and Technology Specialist, Center for Teaching and Learning, University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Contact (704) 687-8085 or jkeithle@uncc.edu.

Mandee Lancaster, 2013 graduate (2019). Former Director, Survey Research and Leadership Initiatives, East Carolina University; Research Services Manager, SAPOR Associate Secretary/Treasurer, RTI International, Research Operations Center.  Contact (919) 926-6790 or slancaster@rti.org.

Monica Leach, 1999 graduate, ex-officio, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, North Carolina Central University. Contact (919) 530-6100 or monica.leach@nccu.edu.

Mary Beth Locklear, 2016 graduate (2020). Director, Office for Regional Initiatives, University of North Carolina at Pembroke. Contact (910) 775-4020 or mary.locklear@uncp.edu.

Annette Madden, ex-officio, Director for Professional Development & Enrichment Programs, Friday Center for Continuing Education, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Contact (919) 962-1123 or madden@email.unc.edu.

Damaris Murry, 2018 graduate (2021). Senior Data Curator, Scholars @ Duke, faculty Data Systems and Analysis, Office of the Provost, Duke University.  Contact (919) 660-0996 or Damaris.murry@duke.edu.

Amy Strickland, 2013 graduate (2020). Director of Assessment, Office of Institutional Planning and Effectiveness, Western Carolina University. Contact (828) 227-2580 or stricklanda@wcu.edu.

Delores Turner, 2007 graduate (2020). Former Director of Human Resources and Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Winston-Salem State University; Independent Human Resources Consultant. Contact (336) 414-6237 or turnerdk1@gmail.com.